AIT Holiday Schedule - China

2019

Holiday Date Day of the Week
     
New Year's Day January 1 Tuesday
Chinese New Year Hong Kong: February 5 - 7
China: February 4 - 10
Tuesday - Thursday
Monday - Sunday
Ching Ming Festival April 5 Friday
Good Friday - Hong Kong only April 19 Friday
Easter Monday - Hong Kong only April 22 Monday
Labour Day May 1 Wednesday
Buddha's Birthday - Hong Kong only May 13 Monday
Dragon Boat Festival June 7 Friday
Special Administrative Region
Establishment Day - Hong Kong only
July 1 Monday
Mid-Autumn Festival Hong Kong: September 14
China: September 13
Saturday
Friday
National Day(s) Hong Kong: October 1
China: October 1 - 7
Tuesday
Tuesday - Monday
Chung Yeung Festival - Hong Kong only October 7 Monday
Christmas Day - Hong Kong only December 25 Wednesday
Boxing Day - Hong Kong only December 26 Thursday

 

Disclaimer: Most AIT Worldwide Logistics offices in China and Hong Kong will be closed on the above holidays, but some may be open with a scaled back team, abbreviated hours and/or co-workers on call to respond to urgent requests. Please contact your local office with any questions.

Click here for a complete directory of AIT office locations.

AIT has a robust global logistics network, with more than 50 offices worldwide.

See our Global Network